Danielle's PR Writing World :)

Get excited to Learn …

Week 7- Resume Resume May 3, 2010

Filed under: PR Connection,T.O.W — ladyd23 @ 11:40 am

What advice would you offer to a student who is working on a resume or preparing for a job interview? Be sure to share links to three or more sites / blog posts that would be helpful for a PR student.

I am not sure what I would tell a PR student who is working on a resume, because I am still learning what to do myself. The first thing I would tell them is to do some research online and find out what a resume looks like. Secondly, I would make sure that I did my research on the employers that I was seeking a job from. I would try to find out what they are looking for in an employee and create my resume around those specific things that they are looking for. Also having an up-to date resume is key. Dates, jobs, skills need to be correct and reliable. A resume is the piece of paper that will possible snag you that coveted job interview, so make sure it is up to par! Here are a few links I found that would be helpful:

publicrelationsmatters.com

howtowritearesume

rockportinstitut

 

Leave a Reply

